Im dieting


I’ve Ive decided I am going on a diet. I have been reading about nutrition because of my pigeons. basically deciding how tomix their feeds for performance and Ive learnt more about Fat, carbohydrates and protein in the past few days than in theprevious (lots of) years in my life. Basically reading about carbohydrates has given me an energy jump and I want to flatten my tummy and be able to run to the end of my garden without falling down in exhaustion.

So wish me luck!

I need to buy myself some weighing scales.ย  I have been told I am mad as I weight the amount of feed I give to my pigeons so I am wondering should I weigh how much I feed myself so as not to gain the ounces??ย  Anyways God willing (inshallah) this time next year I will be a lean fit Maj Machine.

13 responses to this post.

  1. LoL~ Sorry, I can’t help but chuckle at this post. I won’t say it’s mad of you to weight food, because I used to do the same with my hamsters. Anyway, best of luck in getting fit! Eat in moderation coupled with exercise should do the trick. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • Yes well its only fair. If I make my pigeons diet then I should too. I mean like they will outlive me unless I eat like them. What got me really wondering was how healthy the diet I give them is and how balanced it is with the right amounts of carbs, protein, etc to help them achieve a puprpose (long flying times) and I compared this to my own diet and thought Maj why do you eat, how healty is your diet?etc. Basically its all eat no exercise and its not a healthy diet at all. I dont put my own diet together whilst I put my pigeons diet carefully and then on top of all that I make them exercise (fly long hours)… so its only right I should do the same myself.

      Reply

  2. Posted by J on June 2, 2009 at 3:16 am

    Me LOL too…
    Well u shd’ve thought abt this long time ago….get a weighing machine that weighs ur BMI, thatll be helpful. It’ll tell u ur body fat, body age, water in ur body etc….
    Eat in moderation yes, a balanced one n includes variety….thats wat i learned from my son’s home economic book lol.
    Gud luck!

    Reply

  3. BMI is Body Mass Index. It’s to measure the amount of body fat you have based on your height and weight hence you’re able to know whether you are overweight, underweight or at a healthy weight for your height. ๐Ÿ™‚

    It’s good that you’ve realized this sooner. Often we’re too caught up with life that we neglect the fact that one of the ways to lead a good life is to have a healthy lifestyle. Prevention is better than cure, and unfortunately, people only realize this fact of life after they’ve contracted some kind of disease relating to obesity, unhealthy diet regime etc. when it could have been avoided in an earlier stage. Reading the papers and observing people younger than me having diabetes and heart diseases is extremely troubling.

    Reply

  4. I’ve heard green tea is good, is that right?

    Reply

  5. I have heard of its health benefits i.e. lowering cholesterol levels, but I normally take it for detoxification. As like other teas, it is recommended to be taken regularly. Over excess consumption, may result to insomnia due to the caffeine. Albeit the amount is not like the ones found in coffee.

    Reply

    • so like were you addicted to drugs or something at some point in your life @ detoxification? Sorry to hear that, must have been hard to come clean.

      Reply

  6. LoL~ None of that sorts. What I meant by detoxifying is, judging from the amount of processed / off the rack food I consume along with the amount of medication I had to take some time ago, I opted to drink green tea on a regular basis as a natural detoxifying agent to purge the toxins out. My health has become better Alhamdulillah, so nowadays I have green tea once a month. Most days I’ll make do with plain water or any other tea. For now, I try to maintain a healthy lifestyle. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  7. I see Mashallah, Glad you are feeling much better. The tea I tend to have looks brown once its made, not surprising really as the tea looks dark brown before its added to the water. I have never come across any green tea leaves but I shall have to keep a look out for it..

    And I’ m more happy that you didn’t turn out to be a heroine addict, although it would have been cool to have known an ex addict.

    Reply

  8. Green tea comes in leaves, powdered or tea bags form. Asian shops should have it. There are other kinds of herbal teas you can try i.e. chrysanthemum tea, hibiscus tea … The tea that you normally have, do you mind specifying the type?

    Sorry to spoil the fun, albeit I have to agree … it would be cool to know one. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  9. (I have been an EX everything)

    Reply

  10. Come again?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

