The Woman of Jannah


I was reading a book to my daughters  “The Woman of Jannah”  yesterday night and I came across this hadith, which I had not read or heard before but I thought it was a beautiful advice, hence I thought I would share it with all:

The Messenger of Allah, Salla Allahu Alayhi Wasallam, said, what translated means,

“Your women, who are among the residents of Paradise are Al-Wadood, Al-Walood and Al-‘Aood to her husband; the one who, if he (her husband) gets angry, she comes to him and puts her hand in his hand, saying, ‘I will not taste sleep until you are pleased (with me).’” [Ad-Daraqutni].

Al-Wadood is the one who shows affection to her husband, Al-Walood is the one who bears many children for her husband, and Al-‘Aood is the one who brings many benefits to him. There is no doubt that if the wife possesses these characteristics and qualities, then she will deserve to be among the residents of Paradise . Let us imagine a wife putting her hand in her husband’s hand, saying, “I will not taste sleep until you are pleased.”

Would not this behavior from her be a cause for happiness for both her and her husband?!

I guess it behoves the husband to over look her faults and forgive her always too.



5 responses to this post.

  1. Does the opposite goes for the husband as well? So many people act as if the wife is always the one at fault

    Reply

  2. I think so but women are generally more emotional and less forgiving than men. Men like to sort things out, women prefer to be emotional.

    Reply

  3. How beautiful, majness. I agree especially with your last line, too, though the book sounds very interesting as well.

    Salams sis :-)

    Reply

  4. “Men like to sort things out, women prefer to be emotional.” …

    As much as I want to refute this, it is a fact in a general sense.

    A friend once said that in order for a woman to be happy, she has to make the man happy first. Only then, shall her own happiness follow suit. I interpreted it as hogwash at first, but after deliberating on it a little longer, it started to make sense.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Rush on October 19, 2010 at 10:30 am

    Slm

    Please can you tell me who the author is of the book “The Woman of Jannah”

    Shukran

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

