Merry Christmas


Salaams to All.

I thought I’d share my idea every year at Christmas time I receive good wishes cards from colleagues at work. Normally I don’t reply with a card don’t even get a chance to say thanks as most are just left on my desk.

This year I have a different Idea I thought to myself reply to them with an email saying thanks enjoy your xmas and post a hadith about Jesus with it.. This way I can acknowledge their card and give thanks and show to them that Jesus is very important to me as well without getting myself in to the tradition of sending cards.

This is the hadith  I chose to use but if you have a better one let me know:

Volume 4, Book 55, Number 652:

Narrated Abu Huraira:

Allah’s Apostle said, “Both in this world and in the Hereafter, I am the nearest of all the people to Jesus, the son of Mary. The prophets are paternal brothers; their mothers are different, but their religion is one.”

maj.

One response to this post.

  1. Bro Maj, I think that is a very relevant hadith! And a good way of doing dawah!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

