A reminder to me.


You will be in my heart for as long as you re in mine.

I will look fter you for as long as you look after me

My blessings will continue to rain down upon you

because I am Devine.

All I ever do is give and I take very little

and when I take from you I increase it and return it back to you.

You hav failed to understand  Me because you have given yourself to the idols of the world;

You put your trust in the idols of the world rather then entrusting yourselves to Me.

For as long as you do the things which are Beloved to me I remain your beloved

but when you give your love to others my light will diminish from your hearts,

darkness and emptiness will take over your souls.

The mirror  of your heart will fail to reflect my light…

even your closest and dearests will be deprived of my light.

How paticular you are in getting the ingredients right

but when it comes to pleasing me .. you don’t think that its My right.

I will then inflict you heart with a thousand pains..

but to remind you of the peace you can find in me.

Take heed you are scared of spiders but oblivious you are of my might.

If you truly are my Beloved Slave then give yourselves upto me.

See then how I treat you when I fill you with devine bliss and light,

afterall this is then your Devine right.

The reward of good is naught but good.

  • What is the recompense of goodness, but goodness?

  • Which then, of the favours of your Lord will you deny?

  • And besides them, there are two other gardens.

  • Which then, of the favours of your Lord will you deny?

  • From deep green, giving black reflection.

  • Which then, of the favours of your Lord will you deny?

  • In them there are two springs gushing forth.

  • Which then, of the favours of your Lord will you deny?

  • In them, there are fruits dates and pomegranates.

  • Which then, of the favours of your Lord will you deny?

  • In them there are maidens good natured, beautiful.

  • Which then, of the favours of your Lord will you deny?

  • There are houris, ( virgins of paradise ) confined in tents,
  • which then, of the favours of your Lord will you deny?

  • Neither man nor jinn have touched them before.

  • Which then, of the favours of your Lord will you deny?

  • Reclining on green beds and painted lovely carpets.

  • Which then, of the favours of your Lord will you deny?

  • Greatly Blessed is the name of your Lord, Majestic and Venerable.

Surah Rehman 60-78

2 responses to this post.

  1. Brother Maj, your writings are just getting more and more beautiful over time. What a wonderful post!

    Reply

  2. All praise to Allah.. who gives us inspirations and hearts to inspire.
    a heart with which we can feel. coprehend and undestand.
    Such a little organ but essential in every way to our lives,
    physican and spiritual.

    No wonder the Prophet pbuh told us there is an organ in your body if its correct all else is correct..

    masalaams my sis.

    ..and jazakallah.. for your extremely kind words..do u know i never st and plan what to write i just type it out..let id flow right?

    just remember what an elder used to say ” Meet jaow, chamak jaow” means like destroy yourself and you’ll be shiny… Now sometimes Allah may even put us thru trials, tough times, emotional, stressful,, but we got to remember just like the black smith puts iron in to the furnace its only coz he knows how to treat it to mould it back in to something useful, purposeful and valuabe.. just like a piece of gold is also melted, boiled, moulded hmmered and then becomes a valuable piece of jewellery or perhaps the example of a piece of carbon, surpressed in the earth for millions of yers then its take n out, its cut, rub and polished but only coz we want it to look beautiful on our fingers.. guess in the same way Allah wants us to shine bright to him.. thus Allah says Never despair of the mercy of Allah…He knows wht we don’t know, what we gain through trials sometimes is more thn we could gain from just obediance.. there is cures of the heart in it. Ma salams thanks for your comment helps me to write this..

    fi amanillah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

