Without You I am not Me


I sit and wonder why you are so far away from me.
I have none to blame but me.
Too embaraseed to show you my face
A heart full of shame.
sins to fill the earth.

It will be a wonder if you still look towards me
I am hopeful of your mercy.

I was born weak
I grew up to be a sinner.
I pray your Love Purifies me.

You are the Most Beautiful
Loving you  is easy.
You are Beauty. You are Divine.
Without you I am not Me.
Just Empty..

4 responses to this post.

  1. This is beautiful. Thank you for sharing it.

    Reply

  2. Glad you liked it

    Reply

  3. wow, did you write this??? sooo touching, moving, beautiful. where are u origonally from can i ask? you have arabic background maybe that makes the language so rich even if its in english… heheheh thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  4. @ sakina s Im an indian living in the uk..I guess we all have a soul from the devine which can make us rich inside..

    ma salams hope you are well and thanks for visiting my blog.

    inni uhubiki fillah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

