This life isn’t meant to be heaven.


Its funny I want to write but I can’t write. I want to share my feelings and thoughts that are going through me but I can’t seem to be able to write them. Maybe its because some thoughts and feelings are better left hidden.

Been through some changes in life recently, the boat so to speak has kind of steadied but at the same time not everythings perfect. But is everything ever perfect?

Have you ever tried to live your life missing a beloved? Happened to me seventeen years ago, seventeen years of wandering what became.. History repeats itself with me again and with a twist this time. There is something that binds us but at the same time we are apart. Not sure if its De ja vous, fate or mistake. But all I do know is it takes an awful lot of will power to live above your emotions.

This life isn’t meant to be heaven but I guess we get given tasters of heaven. I guess in life we sometimes fail to appreciate what we have because we are too busy missing what we don’t have.

hope your all well.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bahava on November 17, 2008 at 3:10 am

    Have you ever tried to live your life missing a beloved? yes. tough stuff. I’ll be praying for you!

    Reply

  2. wel in all honesty 17 years ago wasnt really a beloved more of a friend who I helped revert to Islam.

    This time its more real and I have found unlike the first time it gets harder with time and not easier. Anyways whatever. Life got to go on.

    Nice to meet you bahava.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

