‘When I saw his light shining forth,


A friend left me the this guest book message a while ago.. just re reading it.


'When I saw his light shining forth,
     In fear I covered my eyes with my palms,
     Afraid for my sight because of the beauty of his form.
     So I was scarcely able to look at him at all.
     The  lights from his light are drowned in his light and his face shines out  like the sun 
     and moon in one.
     A spirit of light lodged in a body like the moon, a mantle made up of brilliant shining stars.
     I  bore it until I could bear it no longer.
     I  found the taste of patience to be like bitter aloes.
     I   could find no remedy to bring me relief other than delighting in the sight  
     of the one I love.
     Even if he had not brought any clear signs with him, the sight of him would dispense 
     with the need for them..... '
5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Redwan Ahmed on October 15, 2008 at 5:08 pm

    I need you as a blogger. I don’t want to take it from the blogger’s list. I want to keep it. Your posts is the best posts i every seen bro.

    Reply

  2. Beautifully written.

    Reply

  3. it was as far s i remember from Ibn Arabi

    Reply

  4. Assalamu Alaykum, maji6

    What happen to this account? Are you making a new account with a new website?

    Wassalam

    Reply

Leave a Reply

