What is Love?


I just read a post about love somewhere, I replied and I thought ok this might help someone so i copying and pasting my comment back here.

Love is to die in the other person.
Love is to lose conciousness of the self
Love is to commit suicide soul suicide everyday for your Beloved.
______________________

(back to earth maj)

Love is something we learn in time. Don’t worry about working out what Love is. love itself will teach you what it is and Love itself will teach you its etiquettes.

If you were my beloved my goal would be to not even let a slight scratch appear on your gentle fragile crystal like soul nor to let a frown appear on your forehead.

For men its different. If men are ‘admired’ like a warrior and ‘pampered’ like a baby they feel loved and it inspires them to Love.

I guess the biggest rule in love in the end is to not break a heart who loves you : halal love not BF or GF in that case you have to kill them you. To not do anything that breaks the love, to not let your beloved ever regret loving (marrying) you.

And do Lots of it @ Love.. Dil khul kar muhabbat karo. Allah ke kazane me koi kami nahee.. The more you love the more Allah will let you Love and the more you love the more you win the hearts of people. Dont be a miser-able lover. No Bukhl in Love.

9 responses to this post.

  1. Love is a very special gift from God. When we truly love people, we also truly love God being the source of everthing.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Redwan Ahmed on September 26, 2008 at 4:37 pm

    to write on my post, add my email address: redwanpost@yahoo.co.uk, in the users section, when it says email. When you login to your wordpress there will be my website.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Redwan Ahmed on September 26, 2008 at 7:50 pm

    in the categories of my blog, put your real name in the categories.

    Reply

  4. This is something I have been pondering lately- thanks for your insight on the topic.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Redwan Ahmed on September 28, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    assalamu alaykum, maji6

    to write on my post, add my email address: redwanpost@yahoo.co.uk, in the users section, when it says email. When you login to your wordpress there will be my website. In the categories of my blog, put your real name in the categories.

    Reply

  6. hmm ill try to work it out redwan bro

    jazakallah 4 everyones comments.

    May Allah make us all HIs Beloved and HIm our Beloved. We need His Love more than he needs ours.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Redwan Ahmed on September 29, 2008 at 5:38 pm

    when you login to your wordpress account, you see users press users then go down until you see email address type redwanpost@yahoo.co.uk and that’s it bro, you can write posts in my website, but i don’t know your email address.

    Reply

  8. Posted by RadZ on October 1, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    Salaam Maji6..Interesting piece..Makes me smile reading it ;).
    Unconditional Love is the most precious of all and will (InsyaALLAH) give strength to any relationship, be it between humans or with the almighty.
    It is better to have loved and lost, rather than not loved at all.

    Reply

  9. //If you were my beloved my goal would be to not even let a slight scratch appear on your gentle fragile crystal like soul nor to let a frown appear on your forehead.
    //
    i think that Allahu SWt loves us much than anyone could love us, and still He SWT let frowns appear on our foreheads..
    IMHO love is about much enrichment, so if frowns is part of it .. let it be.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

