Praise God


And certainly, We shall test you with something of fear, hunger, loss of wealth, lives and fruits, but give glad tidings to As-Sâbirun (the patient). Who, when afflicted with calamity, say: “Truly! To Allâh we belong and truly, to Him we shall return.” {Surah al Baqarah (2):155 -156}

It is reported that Shurayh – Allâh h…ave mercy on him – said, “If I am afflicted with a calamity, I praise Allâh for it four times: I praise Him because it wasn’t worse than it was, I praise Him when He gives me the patience to bear it, I praise Him for enabling me to say al-istirjâ’ (‘To Allâh we belong and to him we will return’) in hope of a great reward, and I praise Him for not making it a calamity in my religion.” (Al-Dhahabî, Siyar A’lâm Al-Nubalâ`, in his biography of Shurayh Al-Qâdî.)

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ellie on January 21, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    intention is to tie amaal.Sincerity (ikhlaas) someone really become very, very important
    and this will make life easier, far more beautiful and meaningful.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ellie on January 21, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    wa idza asabathum musyibah qaluu innalillahi wa inna ilaihi raajiun……

    Reply

  3. Posted by The Voice of a Soul on June 1, 2011 at 2:42 pm

    MashaAllah.. I really like this one. Whenever I feel disturbed or when I am going through a difficult time I remind myself of this verse. Al-hamdulillah.. Thank you for sharing this :)

    Reply

  4. Glad you benefitted, Mashallah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

